top of page
MWP Dinner Log-4 (1).png

Sunday, May 5, 2024 

Terre Haute Convention Center

5:00-8 PM 

Award Winners 

Pendergast Award for Outstanding Dedication Winner:

2024 Spring Dinner Invitation_Page_2_Image_0002.jpg

This Award will be presented to Laney Meis, who has been a pillar of the Terre Haute arts community for decades.  In addition to her long support of the Swope, she is a former chair of the Indiana Arts Commission and has been involved with many local arts groups.  

Richard J.  Shagley Presidential Service Award Winner: 

2024 Spring Dinner Invitation_Page_2_Image_0001.jpg

This Award will be presented to Dr. Brad Balch, currently serving as chair of our Great Art for All capital campaign and as a member of the Swope Board of Managers.  Brad is the chair of the Bayh College of Education and a major figure in ISU’s advancement program. 

bottom of page